Guest Post on the OYAN Blog!

oyan-blog-dries-up-pinterest

This week, my post is actually over on the One Year Adventure Novel blog! I was asked to write a guest post about something very close to my heart:

What do you do when creativity dries up?

 

I’ve always been a writer.

When I was little, I loved coloring in my Barbie fashion coloring book, creating a story in my head to tie all the seemingly unrelated pictures together. My toy cars all had personalities and names (before Pixar ever used the idea, thank you very much). I acted out stories in which I was a singer, or a missing princess, or a valiant warrior in front of the mirror when brushing my teeth. When I was seven, I wrote and illustrated my first book, The Caterpillar Family, about a family of caterpillars who went on a picnic and found an abandoned castle.

I have always been creating stories. I thought I always would.

Read the rest of the post on the OYAN blog here.

Leave a Reply

